My CVS Haul- A Demonstration in Couponing

Hey everybody! I thought I would share my recent CVS haul to illustrate how I coupon. I’m currently couponing to add to my stockpile for college, and I couldn’t resist some of the deals this week:

Image

Image

Do you see the parts on the receipt where it says I spent $33.75 (not counting tax) and I SAVED $47.00? I love when a receipt says I saved more than I spent. Ah. Such a thrill. And I feel more responsible with my money to boot.

So, how did I do it?

Like I’ve said before, ALWAYS and only pair a coupon with a sale or clearance. That’s how I got a lot of these deals.

Here’s a breakdown of my CVS trip the other day:

Covergirl LashBlast Lenghts was 50% off for clearance, bringing it down to $4.49

ROC Multi-Correctional Eye Treatment was 50% off for clearance bringing each down from $29.99 to $14.74 a piece. I also had two coupons for $3 off any one ROC Mult-Correctional item. I used one on each eye cream, bringing each down to $11.74 (I got two).

Colgate Total Advanced Mouthwash was on sale for $2.99 (down from $4.49). I had a $1 off any one Colgate product and got $1 ExtraCare Buck for any Colgate purchase, bringing the total down to $.99!

The Essie Nail Polish was full priced at $7.99 but I used a $.50 ECB from a previous CVS shopping trip as well as a $4 off a $12 cosmetics purchase that printed out at the CVS kiosk. So that took $4.50 off of the Essie polish, bringing it down to $3.49!

So there you are, that’s how I saved more than I spent today.

Have any awesome couponing hauls? Any questions on couponing? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

